Über uns

Graffiti Research Lab (GRL) ist ein internationales Netzwerk von Streetart- und Medienkünstler_innen mit dem Ziel, Graffitikünstler_innen mit Open Source Technologien für die urbane Kommunikation auszustatten.

Graffiti Research Lab Germany (GRLG) ist ein Kollektiv aus Hacker_innen, Coder_innen, Künstler_innen und Vandal_innen, die sich als Aktivist_innen verstehen und digitale Technologien als ein Hilfsmittel für Interventionen im öffentlichen Raum benutzen. Wir betrachten Interaktion im öffentlichen Raum und mit der Öffentlichkeit als einen Weg die Beziehung zwischen Individuum und urbanem Raum neu einzufordern und umzudenken. Als Gruppe entwickeln wir partizipative mediale Interventionen, die Open Source Technologien und die Philosophie und Ästhetik von Graffiti zusammenbringen. Unser Ziel ist es Medien- und Technik-Skills mit jeder und jedem zu teilen, in der Hoffung Menschen dazu zu inspirieren und anzustiften mehr Kontrolle über ihre direkte Umgebung einzufordern.

GRLG wurde 2010 in Berlin gegründet. Bis 2017 wurden GRLG-Aktivitäten  von Jesse Scott, Mirae Rosner, Hauke Altmann, Semiramis Ceylan, Raphael de Courville und Jaime Schwartz. Seitdem ist Haukemit w echselnden Künstler*innen/Aktivist*innen unterwegs. 2017 ist GRLG nach Leipzig umgezogen.

KOLLABORATIONEN: Als nicht-kommerziell ausgerichtetes Projekt ist GRLG in erster Linie daran interessiert mit ähnlich funktionierenden Organisationen zusammen zu arbeiten. Wir nehmen keine Angebote für rein kommerzielle oder Firmen-gebundene Veranstaltungen an und werden unsere Projekte nicht für Presse- oder Werbekampagnen verleihen oder verwenden.

Hier eine Liste von Veranstaltungen und Kollaborationen, für die wir offen sind:

  • Jugend-Technik-Projekte
  • Streetart-Festivals
  • politischer Aktivismus
  • Medien- und/oder Technikausstellungen
  • Graffiti Events

SOFTWARE: Alle GRLG Projekte sind mit Open Source Software erstellt worden und stehen zur Verfügung zur Einsicht, zur Verwendung, zur Anpassung, zur Veränderungen und zur Verbreitung für nicht-kommerzielle Zwecke unter der Creative Commons Lizens. (CC BY-NC-SA)

KONTAKT:

oder folge uns auf:
Vimeo: vimeo.com/grlgermany
Github: https://github.com/GraffitiResearchLabGermany

About us

Graffiti Research Lab (GRL) is an international network of street and media artists dedicated to outfitting graffiti artists with open source technologies for urban communication.

Graffiti Research Lab Germany(GRLG) is a collective of hackers, coders, artists and vandals who consider themselves activists who use technology as a tool for intervention in the public space. We see interaction with the public and public space as a way to reclaim and rethink the relationship between the individual and the urban environment. As a group we develop participatory media interventions that bring together open source technologies and the philosophy and aesthetics of graffiti. Our goal is to share media and technology skills with any and everyone, hoping to engage and inspire individuals and communities to claim more control over their immediate environment.

GRLG, was founded in 2010 and is based in Berlin. Currently GRLG activities are organized by Hauke Altmann, Semiramis Ceylan, Raphael de Courville and Jaime Schwartz.

COLLABORATIONS: As a non-profit and non-commercial project GRLG is primarily interested in working with other similarly structured organizations. We do not accept invitations to participate in any purely commercial or corporate events and will absolutely not lend or use our projects for any press related or advertorial campaigns.

Here is a sample list of events and collaborations we consider:

  • youth and technology projects
  • street art festivals
  • political activism
  • media and/or technology exhibitions
  • graffiti events

SOFTWARE: All GRLG projects are created with open source software and are available to be studied, used, adapted, modified and distributed for non-commercial use under the Creative Commons license (CC BY-NC-SA)

CONTACT:

If you are interested in working together or gaining more information, technical or otherwise, please use the contact form below:

* indicates required field

or follow us:
Twitter: @GRLGermany
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/grlgermany
Vimeo: vimeo.com/grlgermany
Github: https://github.com/GraffitiResearchLabGermany